Back to services

How to Delete from Tumblr

Remove your posts, and even queued posts, with Redact's powerful toolset!

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete from specified blogs

Find and delete posts in specified blogs. You can select multiple blogs at the same time. The RESET button clears out all selected blogs.
Delete from specified blogs

Delete posts or queued posts

Redact gives you the ability to delete posts or queued posts easily on your DeviantArt account.
Delete posts or queued posts

Delete messages by date range

Deletion can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date). When you press the calendar icon, a calendar will appear. By default, it’ll take you to the current date, but you can easily change this. You can click the title at the top to select from a list of months, or click it twice to select from a list of nearby years. Alternatively, you could click the left and right arrows to skip around to adjacent months. When you have the correct month and year, you just click the day and you’re done. If you want to start over, just tap the Reset in red text.
Delete messages by date range

Delete by Keyword

Redact will find and delete your posts by keyword.
Delete by Keyword

Delete by Title Content

Redact will find and delete your posts by title content.
Delete by Title Content

Delete your Tumblr history

To delete anything and everything on your Tumblr account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Tumblr account rather than making a new one.
Delete your Tumblr history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.