Back to services

Mass removing content from Discord with Redact

Mass cleanse your Discord history with Redact's highly customizable settings!

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete Messages in Discord Servers

Find and delete messages in specific servers, and different channels within those servers. You can select multiple servers and channels at the same time. The RESET button clears out all selected channels and servers. Select All selects all the present channels in the active server you’ve selected.
Delete Messages in Discord Servers

Delete Discord Direct Messages

Clicking on DM will bring out the Direct Messages option. There, you can find and delete messages in specific servers, and different channels within those servers. The search bar on the side can filter out the user handles based on your search.
Delete Discord Direct Messages

Delete by Keyword

Redact will find and delete your Discord messages by keyword.
Delete by Keyword

Delete by date range

Deletion can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date). When you press the calendar icon, a calendar will appear. By default, it’ll take you to the current date, but you can easily change this. You can click the title at the top to select from a list of months, or click it twice to select from a list of nearby years. Alternatively, you could click the left and right arrows to skip around to adjacent months. When you have the correct month and year, you just click the day and you’re done. If you want to start over, just tap the Reset in red text.
Delete by date range

Specific message types

For Discord deletion, we have Images, Videos, Embeds, Sounds, and Files. Tick the box if you want to specify the message type. By default, it searches through every message type, and this will be the case if you leave everything blank. If you select any of these it does NOT include text-only messages.
Specific message types

Delete all Discord history

Select all Servers, Channels, and DMs, then click Deletion Mode and finally start Redacting. This will prompt Redact to delete anything and everything. Take note that content deletion is irreversible, and is recommended if you want to have a fresh Discord account rather than making a new one.
Delete all Discord history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.