Back to services

How to Delete from Twitter

Purge your Tweets, Retweets, and more!

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete by date range

Deletion can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date). When you press the calendar icon, a calendar will appear. By default, it’ll take you to the current date, but you can easily change this. You can click the title at the top to select from a list of months, or click it twice to select from a list of nearby years. Alternatively, you could click the left and right arrows to skip around to adjacent months. When you have the correct month and year, you just click the day and you’re done. If you want to start over, just tap the Reset in red text.
Delete by date range

Delete by keyword

Redact will find and delete your Tweets by keyword. Enter your chosen keyword in the input field, and click the Add button to add it. To remove a keyword, just click the “x” that is in line with the keyword. To clear all keywords, click the Clear All button.
Delete by keyword

Keywords to preserve or exclude

Specify what the tweet keywords are that you want to be excluded in the query, Enter your chosen keyword in the input field, and click the Add button to add it. To remove a keyword, just click the “x” that is inline with the keyword. To clear all keywords, click the Clear All button.
Keywords to preserve or exclude

Delete Tweets containing specific hashtags

Redact will find and delete your Tweets by hashtags. Enter your chosen hashtag in the input field and click the Add button to add it. To remove a hashtag, just click the “x” that is inline with the keyword. To clear all hashtags, click Clear All button
Delete Tweets containing specific hashtags

Tweet filters

“.” means that you don’t have a preference if it is deleted or not. “-” means you want to ignore and not include it. “+” means you want to include it, or that it’s required to be searched. These filters have 5 types; Replies, Images, Video, Quotes and Links.
Tweet filters

Delete all Twitter history

To delete anything and everything on your Twitter account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Twitter account rather than making a new one.
Delete all Twitter history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.