Back to services

How to Delete from Facebook

Delete any comments and posts you've made, or that have been made on your wall!

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete posts or comments

Choose whether you want to delete posts or comments. Click on the circular button to choose, and it will be marked with “✓”. You can only choose one option at a time.
Delete posts or comments

Delete by date range

Deletion can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date). When you press the calendar icon, a calendar will appear. By default, it’ll take you to the current date, but you can easily change this. You can click the title at the top to select from a list of months, or click it twice to select from a list of nearby years. Alternatively, you could click the left and right arrows to skip around to adjacent months. When you have the correct month and year, you just click the day and you’re done. If you want to start over, just tap the Reset in red text.
Delete by date range

Delete all Facebook history

To delete anything and everything on your Facebook account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Facebook account rather than making a new one.
Delete all Facebook history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.