Back to services

Mass removing content from Stack Exchange with Redact

Bulk delete your comments and post in Stack Exchange sites.

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete posts and comments in specific or multiple Stack Exchange sites

Find and delete posts and comments in specific Stack Exchange sites. You can select multiple sites at the same time. The RESET button clears out all selected sites. Select All selects all the present sites connected in your account.
Delete posts and comments in specific or multiple Stack Exchange sites

Delete Stack Exchange posts by date range

Redaction can be specified by Start Date (only delete after this date) or End Date (only delete before this date). You can select by month by clicking the month label, and by year by clicking the year label. Clicking the Reset red text will reset the date value for that field.
Delete Stack Exchange posts by date range

Delete a post according to words or phrases

Redact will find and delete your posts according to any words or phrases you've specified. Enter your word in the input field, and click the Add button to add it. To remove a word, just click the x that is inline with the keyword itself. To clear all words, click the Clear All button.
Delete a post according to words or phrases

Delete by context in title or body

Specify whether to delete according to post titles, post bodies, or both.
Delete by context in title or body

Delete by specific post types.

You can specify whether you want Redact to search in questions, answers, or in comment section.
Delete by specific post types.

Delete by tags

Redact will find and delete your post based on its tags. Enter your chosen tag in the input field and click the Add button to add it. To remove a tag, just click the x that is inline with the keyword. To clear all tags, click Clear All button.
Delete by tags

Delete your Stack Exchange history

To delete anything and everything on your Stack Exchange account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Stack Exchange account rather than making a new one.
Delete your Stack Exchange history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.