Back to services

How to Delete from Skype

Delete your messages and conversation in Skype

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete multiple user conversations or DMs in Skype

You can select one or more conversations in your Skype for Redact to delete, clicking the “Select All” checkbox will select all the users that are displayed, clicking the “Reset” link will revert all the actions to the default state and typing a username in the search input field will sort the list according to what you have input.
Delete multiple user conversations or DMs in Skype

Delete by specific text on Skype

Redact will find and delete your conversations by specified text. Enter your chosen word or phrase in the input field for Redact to include in its search.
Delete by specific text on Skype

Delete Skype content by date range

Deletion can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date). When you press the calendar icon, a calendar will appear. By default, it’ll take you to the current date, but you can easily change this. You can click the title at the top to select from a list of months, or click it twice to select from a list of nearby years. Alternatively, you could click the left and right arrows to skip around to adjacent months. When you have the correct month and year, you just click the day and you’re done. If you want to start over, just tap the Reset in red text.
Delete Skype content by date range

Delete your Skype matches history

To delete anything and everything on your Skype account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Skype account rather than making a new one.
Delete your Skype matches history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.