Back to services

Mass removing content from Github with Redact

Mass delete your Comments, Follows, Stars, and Gists on Github

Features Video Walkthrough

Delete Comments, Stars, Follows and Gists in Github

Find and delete Comments, Stars, Follows and Gists in Github. You can select multiple contents at the same time. The RESET button clears out all selected content. Select All selects all the present content connected in your account.
Delete Comments, Stars, Follows and Gists in Github

Delete Github activity by date range

Redaction can be specified by Start Date (Only delete after this date) or End Date (Only delete before this date), pressing the calendar icon, you go straight to month selection by pressing the month ie April, pressing the title again Pick Month in 2021 will navigate to year selection. Clicking the Reset red text will delete all the date value for that field.
Delete Github activity by date range

Delete your Github history

To delete anything and everything on your Github account, just skip the form, go straight to deletion mode, and click start deleting. Take note that content deletion is irreversible. This is recommended if you want to have a fresh Github account rather than making a new one.
Delete your Github history
Download Redact today.
We are frequently updating support to other social network services. You can receive direct updates from us in our Discord Channel.